Skip navigation

Godzilla 500 Day War

or Register to post new content in the forum

17 RepliesJump to last post

Comments

• Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

• No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
Dec 2, 2015 10:51 pm

Hey Folks,

This is going to be a log of my efforts to create a fee based book of business, starting from pretty much $0 AUM as an independent (Well, I have $200,000 AUM right now, lol).

I have been an insurance only producer for some time now and have decided I need and want to slide into this side of the business. Unfortunately my insurance book clients really don't translate over to AUM so I'm pretty much starting from scratch.

My gameplan out of the gates is to follow a 500 day war of sorts and adjust what I need to as time goes on. I've been messing around staring at the phone the last couple of weeks, finally picked it up a few times last week, made a good amount of calls yesterday and started hammering today - so today is officially Day 1 of my 500 day war!

I'll be doing cold calling as my # 1 source of marketing and add some cold walking and other marketing, but keep cold calling as my main activity.

Any comments and criticism, pointers, motivation and anything else you want to throw oy way are more than appreciated! I'm doing this on my own so i can use all the help I can get!

Dec 2, 2015 10:53 pm

Day 1

Called residential today.

278 dials
14 contacts
2 prospects

Dec 3, 2015 8:44 am

Hold up - you got 2 appointments set out of 14? Meaning you talked to 14 people and set 2 appointments? That’s awesome. Although it seems like hardly anybody is answering the phone. That’s way too many dials to contacts.

Would you mind sharing your opening/hook?

Dec 3, 2015 2:03 pm

@ James Pollard - thanks for checking in!