Skip navigation

Indianapolis Colts

or Register to post new content in the forum



  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
Jun 18, 2012 1:15 pm

Indianapolis Colts, a professional team American football team located in Indianapolis, belongs to the South Division of the American Football Conference (AFC) in the National Football League (NFL) . Wholesale jerseys news reported .

It was initially called Baltimore Colts since its foundation in 1953, and it got the name when Jim Irsay, the owner, relocated it in Indianapolis. The colts have won three NFL championships, respectively in 1958, 1959 and 1958, and two Super Bowls (Super Bowl V in 1971 and Super Bowl XL in 2006)

The Colts embraces many superstars. The current head coach is Tony Dungy. The main players include quarterbackPeyton Manning who picked up the Super Bowl MVP for several times, the greatest and most productive wide receiver in NFL history, and defensive end Dwight Freeney, etc.  In the 2012 NFL draft, after much speculation, the Colts drafted Andrew Luck number 1 overall. The colts now is worth $ 1 billion.