Series 66 STC 2016

or Register to post new content in the forum

28 RepliesJump to last post

Comments

• Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

• No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
Feb 9, 2016 3:28 pm

I'm currently studying for the 66 with the STC manual and practice exams. However I read on forums that the STC practice exams don't fully prepare you for the actual exam and many of you prefer TC. Going through the practice exams of STC they seem to be better than what people have been complaining about. Most of the posts on this forum are from 3-4 years ago and I'm wondering if anyone has had a more recent experience with the 66 exam and study materials. My exam is 3 days away, should I purchase the TC practice tests? On my first practice test with STC I got a 54%, 2nd 60% and 3rd 69%. I used STC for the series 7 and I pass on the first try. 

Feb 10, 2016 9:54 am

hi thegreek, im currently using kaplan study materials and im going through every section to try and score above an 75.

based on your scores on STC you might want to boost your scores for a better chance of passing.

Feb 10, 2016 11:44 am

Hi subievestor, yes i'm hoping to be scoring in the 80s before I go take the exam. Good luck with your exam!

Feb 10, 2016 12:30 pm

TC used to be phenomenal as they basically had all the questions to the exams but they got in trouble by FINRA a few years ago and and had to revamp their materials. Most of my students say that TC materials are too easy.. You will be fine using STC or Kaplan,, also WIley has some good materials also. You will be fine STC and focus on the reading as opposed to just the Qs trust me.. students come to me after they fail because they listened to others say just take a lot of questions
Ken
[email protected]

Feb 10, 2016 1:19 pm

That is really helpful! Thank you Ken!

Feb 22, 2016 3:46 pm