Skip navigation

Instant access to +6,000 pro athletes & their +1,100 agents

or Register to post new content in the forum

Comments

• Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

• No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
Nov 1, 2010 9:01 pm

With 10 years spent as a money manager, I could not quite understand a Sports Illustrated article sent my way recently that reported:

"Within 2 years of retirement 78% of NFL players are bankrupt or in financial ruin; 60% of NBA players are broke within 5 years of retirement (grab article here, www.proathletedirect.com/moneymanagers)."

To increase the quality of guidance these athletes are receiving & open up the playing field for money managers, etc. we have launched Pro Athlete Direct.  What is it?

"The world’s only comprehensive, online database of up-to-date, downloadable and complete contact information of sports agents and a listing of their clients totaling over $10 billion in annual salaries from over
15 major professional sports leagues."

This can be a powerful tool to raise assets and add a high end clientelle too your book.  There are limited licenses available for the financial industry.  If interested in learning if this tax deductible business expense tool can be a fit for you/your firm as we roll into 2011, go to: www.proathletedirect.com or contact me direct at [email protected] or 206.605.4896.  Thanks- Brian

Brian Ouellette, Founder of Pro Athlete Direct

Nov 2, 2010 3:22 am

WTF is a "shoe wallet"??

Nov 3, 2010 6:49 pm

squash2, you can learn what the Shoewallet™ is here, www.shoewallet.com.